General info

Hungary - Magyarország
Landlocked country in Central Europe, bordered by Austria, Slovakia, Ukraine, Romania, Serbia, Croatia and Slovenia.
Anthem: "God, bless the Hungarians" - "Isten áldd meg a magyart"
Capital: Budapest
Official Language: Hungarian (Magyar)
Form of Government: Parliamentary Republic
Accession to the European Union: May 1, 2004
Area: Total - 93,030 km2 (35,919 sq mi)
Timezone: Central European Time (GMT+1)
Electricity: 230V 50Hz
Electric Plug Details: European plug with two circular metal pins
Currency: Hungarian Forint (HUF) 
Health Requirements:no immunizations are required.
Medication: Tourists are permitted to bring medication for personal use. Products containing narcotic substances can only enter with the special permission of the Ministry of Health and Welfare.